Club Honours

The information below was supplied by Frank Burling who kindly researched back over his yearly Cambridgeshire Cricket Association handbooks to provide a unique insight into how the club has developed.  Frank had been a major force in keeping cricket alive in Milton over the years and he recently rejoined the club committee to provide a wealth of experience to assist in taking the club forward in the new Millennium.  In addition to his work locally Frank also spent many years on the CCA committee. Frank unfortunately died 17/11/01 and his memories of the club will be displayed in the club room in his honour

List of Honours won by the Club

Year Team Honour
1978 2nds Joint winners Minor League ( Tie with Thriplow II )
1981 1sts Junior League ( shared with Newton )
1982 1sts Walker Cup Winners
1985 1sts Walker Cup Winners
1986 1sts Walker Cup Winners
1989 1sts Junior League
1989 2nds Winner of Lower Junior Cup
1990 1sts Walker Cup Winners
1991 1sts Winner of Senior League Div II
1995 1sts Walker Cup Winners
1995 Club Best Kept Pitch
2001 U10’s CYCA League Winners
2001 U11’s CYCA League Winners
2001 U13’s CYCA League Winners
2001 2nds PROMOTION
2001 3rds PROMOTION
2002 U11’s CYCA League Winners
2002 U13’s CYCA League Winners
2004 U15s CYCA League Winners
2007 1sts Junior League Champions
2007 3rds PROMOTION
2008 1sts Senior League 3 Champions
2008 2nds PROMOTION
2012 2nds Promotion (Junior 3A)
2013 1sts Junior League 2N Champions
2013 Midweek Cambridge Business House Division 3 Winners
2013 Midweek Cambridge Business House Cup Winners
2018 !st’s PROMOTION (Junior 1)
2019 1st’s PROMOTION (Senior 3)